Tribute to Einstein

R. Heath Clavin
2 min readMay 1, 2022

Photo of Einstein by Author

Thank you Einstein for being my best bud these past 12 years. I remember when we met at the shelter and you chose me. I opened the door to your enclosure and you jumped onto my shoulder. I think we both knew right then that we were meant to be together. Bringing you home was one of the best things I’ve ever done.

I already miss our lap time, the sound of your bells clanging against your food bowl, and the way you laid between Rachael’s (my wife) pillow and mine every night purring us to sleep. Mari’s (our dog) bed in the living room isn’t the same without the two of you snuggling on it. The times you got to the bed first, you always left room for her, and she is still doing the same.

I will miss you greatly, but I know you are no longer suffering. You can once again play with milk rings, chase laser dots, and watch birds fly by. You’ll make new friends and can eat grass and enjoy catnip all you want. I will always love and remember you. And I will hold you in my heart forever. Until we meet again little buddy, until we meet again.

photo of Einstein and Mari by Author

--

--

R. Heath Clavin

My writing background is in psychology research. But now i’m trying to branch out by writing human interest and/or informative articles. 😎